4/4: New Artists Announcement 2019

Artspace Aotearoa is proud to announce the four artists selected for the upcoming exhibition 4/4

Congratulations to:

Severine Costa
Daniel John Corbett Sanders
Xander Dixon
Anh Tran

The four selected writers will be announced shortly.

"The massive response to this year’s open call was both incredibly encouraging and presented a difficult challenge for Artspace Aotearoa. The breadth of talent and diversity of concepts and makers could have offered any number of interesting and critically engaging exhibitions. The four artists we ultimately selected were chosen because they best resonated with the aims of this iteration of Artspace’s annual new artists’ show: to create a platform for four distinct and complementary individual projects. We are looking forward to working with Severine, Daniel, Xander, and Anh to develop their proposals into four unique exhibitions. "

Lachlan Taylor,
Assistant Curator, Artspace Aotearoa

First exhibition period
Friday 30 August - Saturday 28 September

Second exhibition period
Friday 11 October - Saturday 9 November

4/4 Publication Launch
Saturday 9 November